Pick Ems is BACK. We are BETA Testing right now. Read the topic: Click the link below

Pick Em BETA testing

RobVol

Something to stew on

For all the people talking about Fulmer being terrible after winning the national title. Fulmer went somewhere around 85-41 from 2009 until fired. (I was one of the  bitching folks) he won the SEC East in 2001,2004,2007.

I'm pulling this from memory so maybe not exact. NOW, since then Tennessee has went from 2009 until 2017 around what? Around 50% percent of that? No SEC East divisions and went o'fer in the SEC last year. Which NEVER HAS HAPPENED. 

You know that saying "be careful what you wish for"?. Yeah, I get it now. We're suffering the Fulmbino curse. 

Ugh........

I've been saying this since about 2012. Firing Phil was a big boo-boo, and we've paid the price ever since, all under the premise of "the fans deserve more".  Kiffen, Dooley, Jones...a parade of clowns who've done nothing but help the program to this horrible point, is certainly not the fans deserve...

I was the same. I unfortunately was also calling for his head. Reality is that the game was actually starting to pass him by but the way in which we sent him packing brought this curse upon us. Hopefully with him back, it will be lifted.