Jump to content


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


Barnes & Williams named SEC coach/player of the year

Recommended Posts

Well deserved on both counts. Schofield made 2nd team.



Birmingham, Ala. - The Southeastern Conference unveiled its men's basketball coaches' postseason awards Tuesday.


Tennessee's Rick Barnes earned SEC Coach of the Year honors and Grant Williams was selected the SEC Player of the Year by the league's coaches. Georgia's Juwan Parker earned SEC Scholar-Athlete of the Year; Alabama's Collin Sexton and Kentucky's Kevin Knox were tabbed SEC Co-Freshman of the Year; Missouri's Jontay Porter and Tennessee's Lamonté Turner were voted SEC Co-Sixth Man of the Year; and South Carolina's Chris Silva and Texas A&M's Robert Williams were named the SEC Co-Defensive Player of the Year.



Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites